You are here

Anne Hogg Modern Foreign Languages Prize

This prize was established with the generous support of Dr. Anne Hogg, a former Chairman of the Council of the Trust and a linguist with a keen interest in the Hispanic languages.

The prize, which is available to be awarded annually in each school, is intended to recognise the work of pupils in Year 10, who are taking two or more modern foreign languages. This includes Welsh, where it is not the mother tongue.

The prize is to acknowledge excellence in achievement in two of those languages, both of which should be followed in school.


2017 winners 

Katie Botting - Birkenhead High School Academy

Ezie Fred-Nnoham - Blackheath High School

Agnola Anand - Bromley High School

Ria Dhopaktar - Croydon High School

Esther Pinches - Howell's School, Llandaff

Madeleine Wheeler - Ipswich High School

Beatrice Green - Ipswich High School

Cara Blight - Newcastle High School for Girls

Isabel Balkhi - Northampton High School

Zahra Abbas - Northwood College for Girls

Oke Ighomereho - Norwich High School for Girls

Amira Nuseibeh - Notting Hill & Ealing High School

Elizabeth Bratton - Nottingham Girls' High School

Jacklyn Hyder - Oxford High School

Chloe Wildsmith - Portsmouth High School

Chiara Cox - Putney High School

Sneha Shiralagi - Sheffield High School

Katy Bambridge - Shrewsbury High School

Orla Cowan - South Hampstead High School

Frances Rushton-Smith - Streatham and Clapham High School

Abeeha Zaidi - Sutton High School

Zehra Sami - Sydenham High School

Maia Lunt - The Royal High School, Bath

Kaitlin Wallace - Wimbledon High School